Grievance Redressal Cell

  • Grievance Redressal Cell

Grievance Redressal Cell

The University in pursuance to the regulations published by UGC "University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023" has constituted the Students' Grievance Redressal Committees (SGRC) Committee at Darshan University to make all efforts to ensure transparency in all the activities at different stages. Taking this spirit in consideration the University has constituted mechanism to students for redressal of their grievances redressal levels are as under:

Grievances Redressal Levels
Sr. Matters Related to Level-1 Level-2 Level-3
1 Academics and Teaching-Learning HoD HoI SGRC
2 Extra-curricular activities Dean (Student Welfare) Registrar SGRC
3 Internships and Placement Departmental TPO University TPO SGRC
4 Transportation Service Transport Manager Registrar SGRC
5 Hostel Service Chief Warden Registrar SGRC
6 Amenities & Maintenance Maintence Officer Registrar SGRC
7 General Administration Administrative Officer Registrar SGRC
8 Discrimination Anti-Discrimination Officer Registrar SGRC
9 Any other Registrar Registrar SGRC

Mechanism for Handling Grievances

  • Students can register their grievances online from the university's UMS portal.
  • Registered Grievances shall be redirected to the concerned person by nature of grievances.
  • Grievances shall be solved or rectified by the concerned person within 7 working days or before from the date of grievance registration.
  • Students shall be notified by the system automatically every time after updating grievance status.
  • If a student isn't satisfied with grievance redressal, he/she may forward his/her grievance to Level-2/3.
  • The person/committee handling grievances may call students in person if required.

Students' Grievance Redressal Committees (SGRC)

Sr. Member Designation
1 Dr. Alpesh Gajera
Dean, Darshan Institute of Management
2 Prof. Jinesh Tank
Asst. Professor Mechanical Engineering Department, DIETDS
Member (Ex - Officio)
3 Dr. Jignasa Mehta
Dean, Darshan Institute of Engineering & Technology
4 Dr. Gopi Sanghani
Dean, Darshan Institute of Computer Application
5 Prof. Mukesh Vekariya
Dean, Darshan Institute of Engineering & Technology for Diploma Studies
6 Prof. Sagarkumar Joshi
Dean, Darshan Institute of Science
7 Dr. Gaurang Vyas
Dean, Darshan Institute of Humanities
8 A representative from among students of the institute to be nominated by provost - Special Invitee Special Invitee Member
9 Prof. Jay Dhamsaniya
Advisory Member
10 Prof. Manish Sanghani
Advisory Member

Connect with a counsellor